Board of Directors 

Consisting of individuals committed to the Mission, Vision and Programs of the Green Lake Festival of Music, the Festival Board has provided governance for the organization since it was established in 1979. The current Board includes members from diverse backgrounds in the business, education, legal, scientific and medical professions.

Together they serve as representatives of the community to ensure the artistic, administrative, and financial integrity of the Festival. They meet four times annually as a Board and, in addition to financial support, provide many hours of volunteer service in the planning and presentation of Festival activities and events.

Board of Directors
  • Lloyd Hughes, President
  • Norm Loomer, Vice-President
  • Justus Paul, Secretary
  • Bill Bane,¬†Treasurer
  • Sylvia Richards, Historian & Corresponding Secretary
  • Mary Lofgren, Executive Member-at-Large
  • Hilary Haskell
  • Janet Hughes
  • Sherman Leatherberry
  • James Manske
  • Ken Melchert
  • Virginia Pollock
  • John Roesch
  • Dawn Scholtens
  • Yuliya Smead
  • Randy Zieth

Honorary Board of Directors

  • Thomas Gnewuch
  • Gladys Veidemanis
Associate Board of Directors


  • Laura Deming
  • Maria Dietrich
  • James Grine
  • Lynn Grout-Paul
  • Nancy Herman
  • Lauren Hofland
  • Robert House
  • Magda Krance
  • Jeannette Kreston
  • Amanda Majeski
  • Jane Lofgren Pearsall
  • Nancy Penn
  • Karl Solibakke
  • Steve Sorenson
  • Gretchen Zook